Photograph courtesy of Corey Buckner

PITTSBURGH, PA (January 12, 2017) – The Office of Mayor William Peduto will host a swearing-in ceremony for Pittsburgh’s LGBTQIA+ Advisory Council on Friday, January 13, 2017, at 11:00 a.m. at the City-County Building.

The Advisory Council is charged with taking a comprehensive approach to meet the needs of the entire LGBTQIA+ community. The 16 member Advisory Council includes one representative from the Commission on Human Relations.

The following individuals appointed to Pittsburgh’s LGBTQIA+ Advisory Council by Mayor William Peduto will be sworn in during Friday’s ceremony:

  • Julian Arney
  • Keyva Clark
  • Tricia Dougherty
  • John Easter
  • Cori Frazer
  • Megan Good
  • Reverend Shanea Leonard
  • Satvika Neti
  • Richard Parsakian
  • Skylar Rella
  • Marcus Robinson
  • Sarah Rosso
  • Ciora Thomas
  • Kevin Urda
  • Andrea Aliquo-Varela
  • Eric Horwith (Commission on Human Relations Representative)

For more information on the LGBTQIA+ Advisory Council: